Contact Details:

Pine Walk 

Woodmansterne 

Banstead 

Surrey 

SM7 3QA 

Tel: 07460 076092

Sunday services

To view the service, click on its title 

*= not part of series


Sermon Series: The fruit of the Spirit

Sunday 20th November 2022 - Dave Sunman - Self-Control

* Sunday 13th November 2022 - Dave and Christy Sunman - Remembrance Sunday Service

Sunday 6th November 2022 - Dave Sunman - Gentleness

Sunday 30th October 2022 - Dave Sunman - Faithfulness

Sunday 23rd October 2022 - Rev. Nigel Jones - Goodness

Sunday 26th October 2022 - Dave Sunman - Kindness

Sunday 9th October 2022 - Dave Sunman - Patience

Sunday 2nd October 2022 - Dave Sunman - Peace

Sunday 25th September 2022 - Dave sunman - Harvest Sunday - Joy

Sunday 18th September 2022 - Dave Sunman - Love


* Sunday 11th September - Dave Sunman - A service of commemoration and thanksgiving for the life of Queen Elizabeth II

* Sunday 4th September - Dave Sunman - Be bold be biblical 


Sermon Series: Encounters with the Holy Spirit


Sunday 28th August - Jeannie Kendall - Encountering the Holy Spirit in growing the fruit (Accompanying notes can be found here)

Sunday 21st August - Colin Gibson - Encountering the Holy Spirit in deliverance

Sunday 14th August - Dave Raj - Encountering the Holy Spirit in repentance

Sunday 7th August - Clem Rowland - Encountering the Holy Spirit in being set apart for service

Sunday 31st July - Jeannie Kendall - Encountering the Holy Spirit in Guidance

Sunday 24th July - Colin Gibson - Encountering the Holiy Spirit in Comfort

Sunday 17th July - Clem Rowland - Encounteriing the Holy Spirit  in Joy.  Apologies -  the recording failed due to technical difficulties but notes can be found here

Sunday 10th July 2022 James Townsend -Encountering the Holy Spirit in mission/witness

Sunday 3rd July 2022 Dave Raj - Encountering the Holy Spirit in Power (An accompanying document: 70 functions of the Holy Spirit can be downloaded here)

* Sunday 26th June 2022 - Dave Sunman - God in Jesus living among us

Sunday 19th June 2022 - Colin Gibson - Encountering the Holy Spirit in Baptism

Sunday 12th June 2022 - Clem Rowland - Encountering the Holy Spirit in creation. (An accompanying document containing references can be found here.)

                                                                   

Pentecost Sunday

Sunday 5th June 2022 - Richard Cavalier - A message for Pentecost


Sermon Series: Lesser known Old Testament characters

 

Sunday 29th May 2022 Dave Sunman - Rizpah - A Political Life

Sunday 22nd May 2022 Colin Gibson - Mephibosheth: The importance of mercy

Sunday 15th May 2022 Richard Cavalier - The tail of Abigail

Sunday 8th May 2022 Glenys Richardson - Gehazi - The danger of greed

Sunday 1st May 2022 Clem Rowland  - Jethro: The Wisdom to help a Leader 

 

Sermon Series: Encounters with Jesus

Sunday 24th April 2022 Dave Raj - The disciples on the road to Emmaus

Good Friday 15th April Richard Cavalier - Two great examples of faith

Sunday 10th April Richard Cavalier - the triumphal entry to Jerusalem

Sunday 3rd April 2022 Colin Gibson - the rich young ruler

Sunday 27th March 2022 Jeannie Kendall - The widow at Nain

Sunday 20th March 2022 Glenys Richardson -In and out of the boat

Sunday 13th March 2022 Clem Rowland - The Samaritan woman

Sunday 6th March 2022 Dave Raj - The Calling of Peter

 

Sermon Series: The letters to the seven churches from Revelation chapters 2-3


Sunday 27th February 2022 Jeannie Kendall - The letter to Laodicea

 * Sunday 20th February 2022 Sean Fountain - Keep calm and Don't panic. Matthew 11:25-30

Sunday 13th February 2022 Clem Rowland - The letter to Philadelphia

Sunday 6th February 2022 Colin Gibson - The letter to Sardis

Sunday 30th January 2022 - Jeannie Kendall - The letter to Thyatira

Sunday 23rd January 2022 - Clem Rowland - The letter to Pergamum

Sunday 16th January 2022 - Richard Cavalier - The letter to Smyrna

Sunday 9th January 2022 Colin Gibson - The letter to Ephesus 

 

 

Christmas and New Year messages

Sunday 2nd January 2022 Richard Cavalier - The value of reading God's word

Christmas day 2021 A short service for Christmas morning

Sunday 19th December 2021 Jeannie Kendall  - The Sweet News of Christmas

 

Sermon Series: Messages from the New Testament

Sunday 12th December 2021 Glenys Richardson A message from Luke

Sunday 5th December 2021 Martin Wright - A message from Luke

Sunday 28th November 2021 Jeannie Kendall - A message from Jude

Sunday 21st November 2021 Richard Cavalier - A message from the letters of John

Sunday 14th November 2021 Caron Cavalier - A message form 1 Peter

Sunday 7th November 2021 Colin Gibson  - A message from James

Sunday 31st October 2021 David Simpkin - A message from Hebrews 13

Sunday 24th October 2021  Jeannie Kendall  - The call to action from Hebrews 10

Sunday 17th October 2021 Ivan Moorhouse: An invitation to come to the Lord for rest,                                                                     renewal and redemption from Hebrews 4:14-16

Sunday 10th October 2021  - Phil Barnard: How to Thrive in the Christian life Philippians 4

Sunday 3rd October 2021 An overview of Hebrews

Sunday 26th September 2021 The letter to Philemon

Sunday 19th September 2021 The letter to Titus

Sunday 12th September 2021 The letters to Timothy

Sunday 5th September 2021 The letters to the Thessalonians  

Sunday 29th August 2021 Pauls Prayer Sandwich - Colossians 4

Sunday 22nd August 2021 Contagious Joy   - Philippians 3

Sunday 15th August 2021 A Dwelling in which God lives Ephesians 4

Sunday 8th August 2021 Blessed in the heavenly realms Ephesians 1

Sunday 1st August 2021 Freedom  - Galatians 5

Sunday 25th July 2021 The encouragement of Titus from 2 Corinthians 7 

Sunday 18th July 2021 Treasure in jars of clay from 2 Corinthians 4

Sunday 11th July 2021 We are all part of one body from 1 Corinthians 12

Sunday 4th July 2021 - Transformed into His image

Sunday 27th June 2021Choosing to love from Romans 12


Services held via zoom


Sunday 20th June 2021 - Choosing to hope from Romans 8

Sunday 13th June 2021- Romans chapter 2

Sunday 6th June 2021- Romans

Sunday 30th May 2021 - Acts

Sunday 23rd May 2021 - Pentecost Sunday 

Sunday 16th May 2021 - Ascension Sunday     

Sunday 9th May 2021 - Acts

Sunday 2nd May 2021- Acts 

Sunday 25th April - John chapter 21

Sunday 18th April - John chapter 9 

Sunday 11th April 2021 - John chapter 1

Easter Sunday 4th April 2021 - It is true the Lord has Risen 

Good Friday 2nd April 2021 - Good Friday Service 

Sunday 28th March 2021 - Palm Sunday message from the gospel of Luke

Sunday 21st March.2021 - Luke: Mary and Martha

Sunday 14th March 2021 - The story of Zacchaeus from Luke 19

Sunday 7th March 2021 - The parables from Luke 15

Sunday 28th February 2021 - Learning from Peter

Sunday 21st February 2021 - It's All about the Heart 

Sunday 14th February 2021- The Great Exchange

Sunday 7th February 2021- The gospel of Mark

Sunday 30th January 2021- The Great Commission 

Sunday 24th January 2021- The upside down Kingdom

Sunday 17th January 2021 - Are you Ready

Sunday 10th January 2021 - Receiving a costly free gift

Sunday 3rd January 2021 - 'The Gospel of the Kingdom' 

Sunday 27th December 2020 - Looking forward

Sunday 20th December 2020 - Carol service

Sunday 13th December 2020 - Joseph

Sunday 6th December 2020 - Bear Witness

Sunday 29th November 2020 - The Waiting Game but How long does it take?